Just a Lawyer in Lincoln's Hometown

November 11, 2010

Oh Man! It aint right!

Filed under: Employment Law — Chuck @ 1:00 am
Tags: , , ,

Oh man! It aint right! All I did was tell the truth. And this lawyer says I can’t do anything. I oughta be able to sue the b_st_rd. He fired me for no good reason.

The newbie manager came to my line, and said that I had to change what I was doing. He said that if I ratcheted the framistat to the left instead of the right my plastic wrap machine would work twice as good. Well he was wrong. I’ve been working my machine for a whole month now, ever since I dropped out of school. Just because he’s a manager doesn’t mean he knows what he’s doing.

And I told him. After all, I’ve got a right to free speech, don’t I! Its in the constitution!

I told him idea was stupid. This newbie wasn’t going to tell me what to do. I told him his idea was stupid, wouldn’t work, and I wasn’t gonna do it. And you know what he did? He canned me!!

Well I know my rights, so I went to this lawyer. But he said I don’t have the right to tell my boss that he is stupid and I wasn’t going to do what he told me. He said that was insubordination and the boss could fire me if he wanted.

It ain’t right!

FromChuck from Watson Law, LLC

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

